Wednesday 13th February

Breakfast: 2 slices of granary toast with p-nut butter and jam, tea with soy milk, half an orange

Lunch: Falafel burger served on granary bread with houmous, avocado, fresh peppers, tomato, cucumber, lettuce, olives, jalapeno peppers.  Some tinned lychees with Alpro vanilla soya dessert.

Mid-afternoon: fruity tea

Evening: my evening was packed with stuff, which meant I didn’t have time to shop or prepare food.  This used to happen when I was an omnivore as well, and I would often end up eating toast, or ordering in a pizza and then not sleeping well as my body struggled to cope with the late-night overload of stodgy food.  When I got in at 9p.m. I listened to my body, and ended up eating 7 dates (untreated) and a mug of chamomile tea.  This turned out to be a good choice and I slept well, waking up hungry for breakfast.

